- Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?
- What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?
- Do messages disappear when you block someone on Instagram?
- How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?
- Can people restrict Instagram?
- What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?
- How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
- Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
- Does someone get notified if you restrict them on Instagram?
- Will someone know if I blocked them?
Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?
Mute that followers you want to hide the post: It’s a muting option, you can mute the content of someone you want.
You can mute the private messages, stories, posts of Instagram feed.
The muting option is temporary.
You can hide from seeing their content on your Instagram feed and stories also..
What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?
When you designate someone as “restricted,” their comments are only visible to you and them unless they are approved. But unlike blocking, the person who is restricted won’t have any indication that their comments are being screened (unless they have a finsta or some other way to view a post from another account).
Do messages disappear when you block someone on Instagram?
Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).
How do you know if someone has turned off their activity on Instagram?
To see someone’s online status when their activity status is turned off, try sending them a direct message. It will show when they were active or if that time they are active. Otherwise, there is no easy way to see that. Try following their activity, whoever they follow, like or comment on profile and see the time.
Can people restrict Instagram?
As explained by Instagram: “You can restrict someone by swiping left on a comment, through the Privacy tab in Settings, or directly on the profile of the account you intend to restrict. Once Restrict is enabled, comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person.
What happens if I restrict someone on Instagram?
If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.
How do you know if someone has you on restricted on Instagram?
While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.
Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?
Unfortunately, there is no way you can prevent a certain person from seeing your Instagram post expect blocking them. But about stories, you can easily hide your stories from certain people either by hiding them or making a close friend list of people who are close to you.
Does someone get notified if you restrict them on Instagram?
The person you restrict will seemingly not receive a notification they’ve been silenced. Instead, they’ll be able to continue posting their nasty comments to an audience of only themselves. This isn’t the first time Instagram has proposed an anti-bullying idea.
Will someone know if I blocked them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.